DadaDoll

Heaven ‘n Eggs

Posted on: August 6, 2011

Dearest sister,

Do you remember our Heaven ‘n Eggs moment?

I can’t really remember the last time I was overjoyed and sad at the same time. I don’t even reckon it’s possible , but I am now.

Today is my first day of work for this small Italian caffe. With it is a small garden and six art galleries. I’m writing this during my break. It is such a lovely place. Summer is at its peak. Tiny insects and flowers that have colors unimaginable for me then, came out… for sure you know how I feel about that. I am writing this while sitting at the center of an art gallery. I will be a tad bit dramatic, but I want to cry. I can’t explain why, but it soon felt that way after the realization that I’m surrounded with art. Very much similar to our Heaven ‘n Eggs moment I must say, and I just wish I am with you right now.

It’s very difficult to explain and you know how bad I am in explaining things. But really, I mean how do you write love? I never really understood art even when I’m trying to do it. I don’t know a lot of artists or works, just a moment’s feel, yes. It has always been a feeling, has to be as confusing, just that, just like love. If it makes sense, you realize that’s not it. Why am I even saying this, you know this about me. I love art. And you, my sister.

Don’t worry, I’ll tell this much just for today. It will be about men, make up, and  clothes again, I swear! haha!

Love lots,

Dadinha

1 Response to "Heaven ‘n Eggs"

I love the honesty and how personal your blog is. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 3,402 hits
August 2011
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers