DadaDoll

Archive for April 6th, 2011

Ever so often whenever I’m caught up in a conversation relating to my relationship status, my answers always lead up to a shrug off sort of “dadatiing din yan” statements, as if I don’t really care. The truth blob, is that I do. After all, I am just a girl who fantasizes to be swept off of my feet once again. You see, I have been single for some time now and people are asking (I think out of curiosity) “why?” what are you looking for?” “what are you waiting for?” Kung kayo nagtataka, e ano nalang ako! kalerky!

I have a theory. There are no real battles except the ones we have with ourselves. (Black swan? haha) Ang point: Kung gusto may paraan, kung ayaw may dahilan. Whenever I think that I am ready to fall in love again, I usually catch myself ducking out fast and heading the other way out. Disturbing. And maybe that’s the thing, I think too much and there’s the need to let loose (I swear, Black Swan talaga ito! hahaha).

Fact: I expect too much. A thing I also do to friends, family, and EVEN myself.

Project: To expect less, flow, and treasure what’s here.

Let’s see how this goes. Shall we? WE SHALL!

Hey, good luck with yours. 🙂


Blog Stats

  • 3,402 hits
April 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other subscribers